A few minor questions that are stuck in my mind

Hi,
I’ve been using the vero 4K+ for a few months and it’s been great. I’ve a few minor questions stuck in the back of my head and I’m hoping you’ll indulge me and give advice.

1. Official USB hub:
    Can the official remote and a wireless keyboard/mouse (logitech k400+) co-exist together if plugged into the vero 4K+'s hub. Will osmc auto-detect both? Or is one or the other?

2. USB hub:
    I have an external hard drive plugged directly into the 4K+. If I moved the external HD to the hub, will kodi ‘remember’ the locations of all my files etc?

3. SD Card:
    The 4k+ isn’t slow but would installing a SD card speed things up? I have a big music collection with associated thumbnails etc. Will osmc auto-detect it?

4. Samba server:
    I’m not a techie as you can probably guess :slight_smile: But I did get the samba server working and it ‘talks’ to my desktop computer. Do transfers go through my router or do they ‘talk’ directly to each other?

5. Multi-tasking:
    My video/music files start life on my desktop computer and I transfer them via samba to the vero 4K+. Can osmc ‘multi-task’, e.g., could I watch a TV show on the vero4K+ while the file(s) transfer is taking place from my computer to the vero 4K+?

6. Is it possible to install a separate music player on osmc? I’ve been using the same Win10 music player for over 10 years and finding it hard to adjust to Kodi’s way of thinking/organising when it comes to music. (I don’t want a big deal of this question - just wondering out loud)

Sorry for all the questions. I didn’t think they warranted individual threads so I thought I’d lump them in all together.

Thanks in advance!

That should not be a problem.

I depends on how its mounted. If you have an issue you can post logs and we can inform you how to fix it.