A Newbie and 2 Questions

Hello everybody,
since yesterday I am the proud owner of a Vero 4k +, after long attempts with various players and a htpc ,I am now landed at the Vero and it meets all my expectations - last night installed and configured and after changing the hdmi cable run the 4K movies to without sound dropouts!
For the Vero 4K+ my respect to the oscm team !!!
But since I’m a complete Linux beginner I still have 2 questions and maybe you can help me?
First question - how can I turn the Vero into standby or does it always stay on?
Second question - when Sambashare I always land in the home folder and have no access to the mounted USB drives - the ftp access works. Since I have Kodi still running on 2 Android Tablets but I need the smb access to the mounted drives - I need your help please - in the wiki is indeed a lot, but I can not get on

If you need more information - let me know

Thanks
Michael

Yes, the Vero is a always On device. Due to several requests @sam_nazarko implemented a fake Suspend mode which will reduce the CPU Governor to Powersave and will disable the HDMI signal. You can activate it via the Power menu.

To start, did you install samba server from App Store? If so after reboot your USB Drives should show up as individual shares under their disk label.

Thaks for the fast reply !!!

Yes samba server is installed - it works - but i can see only the home folder - the drives aren’t show as shares - thats my problem

Please login via SSH and provide output of:
grab-logs -A
Also install smblcient via sudo apt-get install smbclient
and provide output of smbclient -L localhost

Now we are at the biggest problem I’m completely stupid in linux I do not even know how I should do that - I have to make me smart first - I’m now on work and have no access to the Vero-can this evening try it - if I found out how to do it - But thanks for your help