Can't register on network (wpa2) : preseed_data locked

Hi,
I’m new in the osmc world so sorry if i’m not in the right place. (fresh install last version)

I was having an issue logging in my wifi network.
No issue if i removed the passphrase (no security) but i vas enable to log in when the wpa2 was on.
In that case, it started the waiting screen (small ball in center going in circle) infinitly (unable to quit / cancel).

A quick look in the logs was giving me this :

19:16:06 171.776184 T:1762038816 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<–
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type ‘exceptions.IOError’>
Error Contents: (13, ‘Permission denied’, ‘/tmp/preseed_data’)
Traceback (most recent call last):

So i fixed the issue using a simple
touch /tmp/preseed_data
chmod a+rwx /tmp/preseed_data

not sure the chmod was required …
(I wasn’t expecting it to work but I’m happy it did)

But i’m not too sure on the quality of this fix, it may brake in the next update …
Any idea on the cause of the issue ?

(log http://www.whenwillyoulose.com/tmp/kodi.old.log)

Sorry for the bad englendo, not a native and too tired to double check this late ^^

Hello,

Two things;

1. Use the log uploader to put the logs onto the pastebin site.
  2. Can you post which user owns the file?

When I had the issue, there was no file (I had to touch it in ssh using th osmc user)
the tmp folder is owned by root (hitting a dead corpse here ^^)
Currently the file doesn’t exist anymore (the network is still working, i suppose it’s only needed the first time ?).

For the log upload, I can’t the setup isn’t connected directly to internet => i need to use a usb stick. That’s why I uploaded the log with the error. If you want another one (if it didn’t roll) i’ll do it, just point me to the right folder(s).

Have a nice day.