Glitch navigating through menu - video signal lost

On a Vero 4k+, something odd has started happening.

As scroll through a file menu of videos on external hdd,
the TV loses video connection over HDMI and I need to reboot the vero 4l+

Here is a video of what happens

Upload logs via MyOSMC - Log Uploader and share the URL.

Did you check the HDMI cable?

Is the external drive powered?

Answers:

1. The external drive is an SSD powered by the USB port
  2. The HDMI cable is the one I received with the Vero unit
  3. I am not a techie and have no clue where the logs are
  • I have no clue how to SSH into anything with my Macbook

The problem does not happen while watching shows

Settings - MyOSMC - Log Uploader

Here is the log file
https://paste.osmc.tv/azakidoyax

Thank you for your help.

This is getting annoying.
Last night I watched movie via Vero 4k+, I turned off the TV and went to sleep
This morning, I turn on the TV and try to access Vero 4K+ and it had crashed - no HDMI signal and I could not access it via my network.

To get the device working I have to unplug the power and then plug it back in to reboot

https://paste.osmc.tv/iwikapijed

The last entry is
2021-10-17 21:23:21.987 T:2788 INFO : CAESinkALSA::Initialize - speaker layout 0

This seems to be about the time when I turned off the TV

I have never had a media player that crashed as often as does the Vero 4K+

Update
I tried to watch something on Vero 4K+
I stopped the video and got the circle of dots thing
Then I got No Signal on HDMI

https://paste.osmc.tv/ebisitigag

If it helps
TV = Samsung QN55Q8DTAFXZC
connected to HDMI 3 which has eARC

Kinda sucks that everyone can see in the log files what I am watching.

Seems common problem iin last two crashes

2021-10-17 21:23:21.985 T:2788 INFO : CAESinkALSA::InitializeHW - Your hardware does not support AE_FMT_FLOAT, trying other formats
2021-10-17 21:23:21.985 T:2788 INFO : CAESinkALSA::InitializeHW - Using data format AE_FMT_S24NE4