How to Update my 14.2 ATV1 to 15.0

I am currently using this code to install Kodi 14.2 to my ATV1 boxes

sudo wget https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/27641650/Crystalbuntu%20ATV1/Kodi14.2.Install.sh && sudo chmod 755 Kodi14.2.Install.sh && sudo ./Kodi14.2.Install.sh

Is there a way to upgrade to 15.0?

1 Like

I have some knowledge that there will be a way for everyone to run Kodi 15.1 really soon. It’ll be a surprise :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I have been reloading this page on hourly basis sinse Soli posted. Caaaant wait :yum:

This weekend… :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi Soli
Was it this update to Openelec to kodi 15 you ment?

http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php/HOW-TO:AppleTV_Installation

I were hoping for Sam …

I was going to do everybody a favor and repackage cb2 with isengard 15.1 with an offline installer. (Asked for it in the other thread) Unfortunately noone seemed to care to spend 10 mins of their time and send me their gzipped rootfs of cb2… and I don’t have space on the crappy build machine with only 120ssd to unpack a 40gb image without going to some lengths of moving things around. And yes, in case you wonder,(regarding my other thread) I also have a custom 14.04 install that I could package as well, but I realise it would be peace disturbing to release anything like that on these forums.

I can’t say anything for sure regarding Sam, as I am just a normal user on this forum like everybody else, but apparently a release might be forthcoming soon. But please don’t take this as me spreading rumors or anything.

And yes, the new OE release is in fact pretty great unlike all previous OE releases…

I have now been running the OE with kodi 15,1 for the last 2 hours - and I must agree : it just works …

The only thing missing is the pvr simple client - so I am looking into github now, and will check back if I find one who is working…

Thanks for your friendly way of helping all :slight_smile:

Do we not need an OSMC release for aTV then?

Sam

Sam,