Issue fast forwarding on OSMC 17.1

Hi,

I’m a newbie so please forgive my lack of wisdom using OSMC / Kodi. I have a HDD drive with 3D movie rips (full rip - MKV) attached directly to my Raspberry Pi 3 running OSMC. On the previous OSMC build I was able to fast forward and rewind without any issues. However, since I’ve updated the OSMC build to the newest version (17.1) this morning, I am having issues with fast forwarding and rewinding the 3D MKV files. When I fast forward a 3D MKV file, it moves to the desired location in the movie and the play timer is moving but the video just hangs there?

Full bluray rips to m2ts files fast forward with no issues. Any suggestions on whats going on or any settings I need to change?

Can you not simply use the incremental skip ahead with the arrow keys? Isn’t this why we got rid of VHS?

http://kodi.wiki/view/skip_steps

I use a mouse…I point the “pointer” to where I want it to skip and the the movie resumed flawlessy before update. I also tried with a remote by pressing the arrow key at 2X, 4X, 8X and 16X; doesnt matter the speed, once I hit play again it just hangs.

Not the fast forward >> arrow key. The right key on the up, down, left, right, or d-pad. I probably should not have called it “arrow key” in my previous post. :wink:

I’ve tried the D-pad on my remote. I press right and it “seeks”, then I try to resume playback and the video just hangs while the video timer keeps moving like the video is playing but it’s not.

What remote?

For clarity…I just tried a remote, I primarily use a mouse with my rasbperry pi 3. I can start a movie with bluray m2ts rip and using the mouse, skip all the way to the end and resume movie perfectly. I can also rewind perfectly, from end to beginning. Only the 3D MKV rips don’t work.

Are the files local or on network storage? Wired or wireless?