Need Some Counsel

Hi.
Today I received my new Vero 4k+. Regret to say that I couldn’t had time to try it (it was late and family time… and I know that in computers what always begins as something that’ll end in 5 minutes takes 2/3 hours), though I can say it’s a beauty. Hope it runs that way as well.

OK. I’m going to use it just to plug an external HDD and play Movies (HD and UHD in a LG Oled 1080p capable of downsampling) and tv shows. Nothing else. No music. No pictures and no connection to the Internet as well. I imagine it will come with Kody Krypton, but I got the mail announcing the major upgrade.

Let me say that I’ve been using computers for more than 30 years, but that I’m only comfortable in Windows. In fact, I’m quite ignorant with the rest of OS and never used OSMC. I say all this because I wouldn’t like to face problems that I won’t be able to solve without a lot of time from my part.

So, shall I upgrade to Kodi Leia or use (praying I don’t have any issue as I’ve read some people had from the very beginning) the configuration that came with my Vero? Also, as I’ll be been using it only for what I already explained, shall I update with a certain regularity or it won’t be necessary?

Another thing. Is it easy to delete a file (movie or TV show) after seeing it or will I need an external keyboard to do it? I ask because before buying Vero (lucky me :slight_smile: ) I bought a Fantec Multimedia player (which I returned next day), and besides not liking at all Android, I needed an external keyboard to delete something from my HDD, as it was impossible to do it throught the remote

Hope this is not as confused as it seems. And as soon as I try the box tomorrow, I will write my experience.

Thank you for getting to the end :w00t: with me :slight_smile:

Not sure what exactly you mean with “no connection to the internet”, because a connection to the internet is preferred for two reasons:

1. You would need it to keep the device up to date