OSMC - KODI ver. 16.0 problems

Hi and thanks for the forum…!!

I have installed OSMC - KODI (ver. 16.0) on my Raspberry Pi 2 B+ and find this software really nice, until I got stuck on some problems.
First of all I need to tell that I am totally new to both Raspberry Pi and linux OS.
So I hope you all will bear over with me… :wink:

Problem number 1)
I have set up for weather data viewing and use Yahoo Weather and set the information for my place,
but NO weather data show up on the screen.!
(I get only a yellow ‘backslash’ over all the weather symbols).
Can tell that I tried to check up the Yahoo Weather problem - by installing KODI on my laptop for Windows - and did exactly the same setup for the weather on my laptop (as for the OSMC on RPI)
and the weather data showed up at once.
But - nothing happen on my RPi with Yahoo Weather settings.
(Stupid question from me - - but can there be any kind of problems due to ‘firewall’ settings any place on my Raspberry Pi…??)

Problem number 2)
I find the sound amplification very weak from the RPi when listening to radio station, TV and video.
So I used the Audio DSP settings to increase the volume a little.
After setting the Sound Amplification to an approprate dB - I use the setting to ‘Set as default for all media’ - - but, when I change to another media to listen on - the settings for ‘sound amplification’ are back again to ‘zero’ again.
It doesn’t store the settings.

Anyone who can give any good answer to solve this problems…??
I am happy for all good help now…!

Hi fzinken,

Thank you for your reply - - it was actually a good and nice answer to my question, as a totally novice person on this system.
Yeah, I admit that I am totally new to all this - both use of Raspberry Pi, the OS’s (Linux) Raspian - Jessie and so on - - so I actaully are trying to search around to find ‘some’ help.