Some Problems, Errors and Questions - Vero 4k+

Hello.

I am a new Member here. And i am a absolute Beginner with Linux etc.

If the Vero is starting i get an error: Failed to start /etc/ rc.local Compatibility

I have set Kodi to use 1080p60 for the GUI, but somtimes Vero and Kodi starts Gui in 720p.

Another question: I have that TV: Panasonic TX-55FZW804
If i play a HDR Movie from my NAS how can i see if the Vero plays the video in correct HDR-Format? With my TV i cant see if the file streaming is in 8-bit or 10-bit. It shows only HDR yes or no.

Here are my log:
http://paste.osmc.tv/ufikigudir

I hope you can help an absolute Beginner. Thank you

Did you try and edit this file to enable 10-bit output?

It can be found from the output of cat /sys/class/amhdmitx/amhdmitx0/config during playback.

For now: make sure you start Vero after your equipment is on; or go to Power → Exit and Kodi should exit and save the new 1080p resolution. This will be taken care of in the next update.

Sam

thank you for your quick answer.

i tried to do something with rc.local but i cant remember what it was :frowning:
maybe i did some mistakes.

I would recommend reverting any changes you have made to that file.

how can i do that?

You can edit the file with sudo nano and remove any changes you have made to it. See Transferring and editing files - General - OSMC.

thank u i will try.

maybe u can take a look at my logfile? i´ve got some other errors too.

What are the other errors?

If you still have problems: I can prepare a hotfix to restore your rc.local file or you may wish to reinstall OSMC from Download - OSMC to start fresh.

Sam

how can i prepare a hotfix? sorry for all that dumb questions

the other errors are:
Nov 13 23:08:51 osmc kernel: [amvecm] pq string error !!!

Nov 13 23:08:52 osmc systemd[402]: rc-local.service: Failed at step EXEC spawning /etc/rc.local: Exec format error