TV Turning on

Hey guys,
Just wondering if you would be able to help out with a small issue.
Firstly I would like to say that the OSMC Vero 4k+ is the greatest media player with the most incredible software features I have ever seen. On onto the issue:
I believe the device keeps turning on my connected TV, although the strange thing is that the CEC setting has been completely disabled.
Now I did have this issue before but I had to reset my OSCM for another reason and have forgotten how I had fixed the issue the first time.
I have also looked on the native TV settings for a similar setting to CEC but could not find anything.

Unsure where to go from here, anyone have any suggestions or ideas?

Many thanks in advance!!
:slight_smile:
PS, I’m a technicalogical noob

Are you saying you disabled CEC after you did the OSMC reset or you need to know where to do that?

After the reset I went and disabled CEC,

Maybe try to activate it again and just disable the active source switch

Hi fzinken,
I couldn’t actually find a option called “active source switch” or anything similar…

Well sorry for using a descriptive way instead of the exact menu entry which is Switch source to this device on startup, Wake devices when deactivating the screensaver and possibly Force AVR to wake up when Kodi is activated

Ohh I see them now. Sorry I’m not the most technologically minded :joy:
I’ve set this up, will report back with findings latter on.
Many Thanks!

So I can say for certain that the above hasn’t worked either. Any other solutions guys?

Well enabling debug logging (with CEC details) and check if it is actually a CEC command that causes it.

With enabled debug logs you can run a tail -f on the kodi.log via ssh to monitor.

What is the make and model of your TV? What is plugged into it besides the Vero?