Vero 4K+ - Logitech Harmony and CEC Reboot issues

Hi there!

I got my Vero 4K+ this week and as a newbie i run into some little problems… :wink:

My environment:

• Sony 55XE9005 (4k TV)
  • Denon AVR-X2200W (Receiver)
  • Logitech Harmony 950 (IR-Remote)

First i got no picture at all but this is solved after changing the shipped HDMI-Cable to another one - solved

Second i got no 4k-output (only 1080p or a black screen) until i set the Denon to HDMI-passthrough and the Vero to adjust refresh rate - solved

Third the Vero always reboots if i power on the Denon AVR (not in a power off case). This must be a CEC issue but i can’t find a correspondingly setting - open problem

And forth i want to replace the original Vero remote with a Logitech Harmony 950 (only ir). In the Logitech Harmony software there is an OSMC Vero 4k predefined and on the Vero under MyOSMC - Remotes osmc-remote-lircd is selected. The key assignment will fit but every time i hit a button the Vero executes the command over and over again. The delay settings in the harmony do not change anything, also when i take the Harmony away the vero still executes the command. Same issue with the internal ir-receiver or the external ir-extender… - open problem

So any help would be great, thank you!

Greetings from Germany,
Lars

Hi,

I recommend trying a different profile.
The Vero 4K profile wasn’t submitted by us.

Hi,

I changed the profile to MS Xbox 360 (in the harmony software and in the MyOSMC setting) and it’s still the same…
Also the Vero still reboots when i turn on the AVR, even when i turn off the cec settings in the vero 4k+…

The Xbox remote profile will be slow (it’s RC5 IIRC).

Use a better remote profile if you can.

What do you mean by reboots? Does the screen go black for a second or two? In the latest update we added support for adjusting resolutions rate on HPD events. This resolved an issue where the Vero would boot at a lower resolution if it was turned on before the receiver / TV.