Wifi dongle on Raspberry PI 2 (rt2870 driver is missing - BUG?)

Hello,

I am new to OSMC and have Pi2 running a fresh install (VERSION_ID=“2023.01-1”).

With ethernet the network appears to work just fine.
I would like to use a Wifi dongle with chipset Ralink 5370 instead. lsusb result:
Bus 001 Device 006: ID 148f:5370 Ralink Technology, Corp. RT5370 Wireless Adapter

I already was told that the ralink drivers are included in the osmc distribution.

In the Network menu of OSMC the wireless section shows no networks and as I poke around and try to do anything a message briefly appears every time: “Unhandled exception caught - see logs for details”.

So I tried to look here:

osmc@Ulysses:~$ tail -F /home/osmc/.kodi/temp/kodi.log
2023-01-23 22:59:10.272 T:363      INFO <general>: Loading skin file: /usr/share/kodi/addons/script.module.osmcsetting.networking/resources/skins/Default/1080i/network_gui.xml, load type: LOAD_ON_GUI_INIT
2023-01-23 23:00:04.810 T:2473    ERROR <general>: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
                                                    - NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
                                                   Error Type: <class 'KeyError'>
                                                   Error Contents: 'IPV4'
                                                   Traceback (most recent call last):
                                                     File "/usr/share/kodi/addons/script.module.osmcsetting.networking/resources/lib/osmcnetworking/networking_gui.py", line 535, in onAction
                                                       self.update_current_ip_settings(WIRELESS_IP_VALUES)
                                                     File "/usr/share/kodi/addons/script.module.osmcsetting.networking/resources/lib/osmcnetworking/networking_gui.py", line 995, in update_current_ip_settings