3D Frame Pack MVC issue

Tried to play back some 3D MVC isos and couldn’t get it to quite work. It seems to still be sending 2D to my display (JVC NP5) and not going into frame packing output mode. I tried selecting all of the 3D options in the vero/kodi interface and no matter what I selected it seemed to be stuck on Stereoscopic/2D mode (when I think Hardware Based or Same As Movie are my desired modes, can someone confirm?).

I am new to this so I will provide my file workflow. I am trying to remux Atmos into MVC 3D for titles like Avatar which only include 5.1 on the 3D disc. For 3Ds I only have my own backups (BDMV folder, etc.) created from MakeMKV backup feature. For the 4ks with Atmos I have similar backups made from MakeMKV for some titles and mkvs for some other titles. Regardless, I throw them together into tsmuxer, select the 2 vid tracks and subs from the 3D and the Atmos track from the 4k, and remux into a blu-ray iso:

These isos are what I have tried (and failed) to play in 3D frame packing mode with my new Vero V. Currently trying to remux into a .ts and see if that works instead (if not, will try to convert to mkv and try that too…).

Anyone know what I’m doing wrong?

Firstly:

1. How have you named your files? Are you including ‘.3D.MVC’ in the name?
  2. Can you upload some logs so we can check if your display is advertising Frame Packed support?
  3. Have you enabled frame packed support in Settings?

Do what Sam says. :slight_smile: But also, is there a reason why you need to remux to ISO at the end? In my experience you’ll probably get better results keeping everything in MKV format. Rip directly to MKV using MakeMKV and then remux the audio track in using MKVToolNix.

EDIT: The main settings you need for 3D are:

Settings/Player/Videos: make sure hardware acceleration is on; set “Adjust display refresh rate” to either “On start/stop” or “always”; set “Playback mode of stereoscopic 3D videos” to “Preferred mode”.