Access my vero 4k+ shared hard drive with my Pi 3

Hi All, I’m trying to access my vero 4k + shared hard drive with my Pi 3.
In the OSMC menu I go to Videos, files, add videos, Browse.
Here I have several options but only Zeroconf browser seems to see my vero share.
In Zerocof browser I can see: Samba Shares on osmc ( SAMBA), when I select this i see folder: osmc and Vero hd 2TB ( what I named it). Selecting either of them I get notification File exists.
I have no idea what else to do. On my Win10 pc I can acces the vero 4k+ hard drive with no issues. I remember entering username and password there which is the standard one.

Can someone help me with an easy step by step guide, I have no experience at all with Linux :frowning:

On you RPi go to the same place but set the maximum value to smbv1 and reboot. Once you have rebooted you should now be able to go to videos>files>add videos>browse>windows network (SMB)> and you should now see your Vero and select a file path. When it pops up give it the username “osmc” and password “osmc” and check the box for saving these credentials. Once you are done setting up your sources I would recommend going back into your settings on the RPi and change the maximum protocol setting to smbv3.

Thank you darwindesign, I had it working immediately.

1 Like

I’m unable to reconnect my Pi3 to my Vero shared hard drive after updating to August Kodi 19.1. When I browse to OSMC in windows network I receive " connection refused" error. I’m still able to access my Vero hard drive with my win10 pc as before. Is there another process to follow?

Below is the log:
https://paste.osmc.tv/uniyaniyip

As seems you are limiting your SMB Protocol to Version 1. Go to Settings - Services - SMB Client and increase that to 3. And try then.

I increased it to 3 but still unable to access.

Are you sure this hard drive is still plugged in and powered on? Can you access it on the Vero itself?