After moving to new window10 PC ' unable to connect to network server'

My setup was running perfectly until I had to replace my PC.
I gave the new PC same IP and name
But the shared forder on my pc can no longer be accessed
I tried to correct the conection to the PC in Kodi and I can browse to the correct folder, but cannot see the content.
for the other folders I have shared in the past, the path looks OK but also I cannot reach the content
I keep getting error 2 location not available!

I had similar issues in the past and the I documented what I did but I see no diference with that docuement

Upload full logs via MyOSMC for us to start to help

I Have no clue how to get those logs and where they are.
I have no real linux knowledge, so I am lost in the dark. :crazy_face:
I do not even know how to acces the box appart from the the TV screen :S
Sorry if my English is some weird, I am not native speaking and its a bit rusty

You can do it from the TV Screen, therefore we give you the MyOSMC tool.

• upload the log set (all configs and logs!) using the Log Uploader method within the My OSMC menu in the GUI

• publish the provided URL from the log set upload, here

You should find the MyOSMC menu either in your main screen or under settings

Hi @fzinken
That is a smart solution.
I uploaded the file to mivavaciye

Well generally it is not recommended to use names for smb, you might want to switch the name in the sources to an ipaddress

2021-11-22 16:19:43.662 T:4068020240   ERROR: SMBDirectory->GetDirectory: Unable to open directory : 'smb://USERNAME:PASSWORD@armani/sf/sf'
                                            unix_err:'2' error : 'No such file or directory'

But overall it seems more an issue of the structure of the shares on the windows machine as it looks some files are still working

2021-11-20 19:50:15.777 T:4065878032  NOTICE: VideoPlayer::OpenFile: smb://armani/movie/4K/Tenet.2020.mkv
2021-11-20 19:50:15.782 T:3648024800  NOTICE: Creating InputStream