AVR 5.1.2 Vero 4k recommendation

Community,

I am looking for suggestions from community members running enclosed setup

Speaker setup: 5.1.2 ( front upward-firing speakers) for Dolby Atmos & DTS:X
AVR: need new one
MediaPlayer: Vero 4k

I need, as stated a fresh new AVR (7.2) to run with the speaker setup and vero 4k.
Who could recommend a AVR which runs flawless with the vero 4k and providing bitstream audio formats.

I am hesitating to select a AVR due to some reading in the forum about issues with e.g. DTS-HRA

Any feedback highly appreciated

Boris

I am an installer and we use mainly Denon or Marantz but you should be ok with most known brands (Yamaha, Onkyo etc etc).
Most entry-level Atmos & DTS:X AVRs will do 7 channels of amplification out of the box, mid-range will do 9 channels allowing you to upgrade to 5.2.4 or 7.2.2 and the higher end will do 11 channels allowing for 7.2.4.
Denon now has a flagship AVR with 13 channels for 7.2.6!!
My Marantz has no problems with TrueHD, Atmos, DTS-MA & DTS:X rips played back via my Vero 4k.

I have never come across any DTS-HRA source material so can’t help on that one.

I have a Denon AVR-X3300W and can thoroughly recommend it if you can still find one. Superseded now by the 4400 I should think although no doubt that will cost a lot more.

No problems playing any of the formats you list although I don’t know about DTS-HRA since I don’t have any media with that format

Thanks

-Mat

Just stay away from the mainstream Pioneer AVRs since they are build by Onkyo now and they use their crappy spare parts to build the Pioneers. Plus the software is now a mess since it tries to emulate looking like it is still a Pioneer. The high end Pioneers for 1000 bucks or more are still build by the old team and are still good though.

Personally I recommend Yamaha since they are very stable. Probably a bit more expensive than the Denons but support is just better and more reliable.