Bluetooth Remote for OSMC on Raspberry Pi 2

Hi. I’m new to this - but i’m keen to learn and i’m trying…!

I bought a Raspberry Pi 2 mostly for Kodi - and after some research came across OSMC. I’ve set it up - all is well.

Everything is working fine using the Sybu Kodi iOS app on my phone - however i thought it would be useful and a challenge to try and set up a bluetooth enabled remote control. I bought a standard one with good reviews on Amazon - see here: http://www.amazon.co.uk/iPazzPort-Bluetooth-Wireless-Keyboard-KP-810-10BTT-Black/dp/B005C6CVAE?ie=UTF8&ref_=pe_1909131_77697121_tnp_email_TE_AMZLdp_1

I’ve followed a few guides around SSH (i’m using a mac) and i’ve got to grips with logging in, but I haven’t found any working code to active bluetooth and pair to my device.

I imagine this is really basic - but if anyone could send me down the right path that would be great. The controller I bought has a USB built into the remote - i’m guessing this goes into the USB on the Pi but frankly i’m making this up and guessing.

Any help appreciated - apologies if you’ve been asked this 1,000 times. I promise to guide the next person to ask this if someone can guide me!

MyOSMC>Networking>Bluetooth

No need to SSH.

I hope you are just trying to be funny with this part…

Unfortunately not - this is what you are working with here. I can only apologies in advance for the massive sigh I assume you’ve just taken?

99% of me is saying “stick it in the Pi!” But there’s a niggly 1% saying “it came in the remote, leave it in the remote”.

I’ve installed a build into my Kodi, I’m guessing I need to remove this to get back to MyOSMC?

I have no idea what this means…

ignore it - I don’t understand it entirely but I’ve followed your very basic instructions and it’s worked. Seemingly there was no need for the YouTube how to videos I’ve spent hours looking at.

Mods - please close this thread. I’m going to read the forum and come back when I have a better understanding. Cheers.