Can't connect to WiFi

I have already found many similar posts here but none resolved my problem.

I have installed OSMC-10/2015-release on a raspberry 2 mode B. I am new to KODI, OSMC and Raspberry. I have a computer dual booted with Windows and Debian with which can I ssh to OSMC. I am not very fond of CMD or Terminal, but with a little help I can do whatever is required. I do not have USB keyboard currently, but a USB mouse is available.

My aim is to connect Raspberry Pi with OSMC installed (henceforth OSMC) to our Home Network wirelessly.

I brought a Raspberry Kit with WiFi adapter that’s been confirmed working well with Raspberry 2 (OpenELEC and Raspbian installed. I first used Openelec and the problem was there too. I will check Raspbian later.) Anyway, that WiFi adapter is Ralink MiniPC WiF adaptor; it’s chipset is realtek.
It can connect to the home network if I plug it to my PC.

I first connected OSMC to the internet via Ethernet and updated the system. Then I plugged in the WiFi adapter and disabled wired connection. My home network was detected by OSMC straightaway. I selected it and typed the passphrase. A message appeared showing connection was failed. I temporarily made my network open and tried connecting to it. Failed again. Then I headed over to here and found suggestions similar to this. It’s essentially about configuring WiFi through terminal using connman (Connection Manager?). It also failed. The strangest thing (IMO) is, I can get OSMC to connect to hotspots.

My modem is this which is Modem+WiFi Router.

We’re going to need some logs.

grab-logs -A
from an SSH session

or upload them via the Log Uploader in My OSMC.

How to submit a useful support request

Could you please explain how to use grab-logs -A.

What I have done: enabled debugging in OSMC. Rebooted. Tried connecting to WiFi network. disabled debugging. Pasted the content of /home/osmc/.kodi/temp/kodi.log here