Connect to Express VPN from OSMC - HELP!

Hi,

I am new to osmc / vero 4k world.

Trying to set up vpn connection on the new device and having a tough time doing it.
I tried to install open vpn - import the script method without editing any .openvpn cfg files as the structure of my cfg file is different from what is given in the tutorial from brian hornsby. it failed. I turned on the debug log but i don’t know what option to select and share the log within My OSMC - Log Uploader. I reckon because my set up steps are done correctly it may be obvious to you guys but i find this really hard.

I wish this was simple for normal users :frowning_face:

I then came across this Zomboided VPN Manager for Open VPN add on which looked like a life saver and tried to set it up. it did go to the final step and i am getting an error after selecting .ovpn file.

Any idea if I am doing anything stupid in this case ?

My vpn account is active and works fine on windows when checked.

Really appreciate if you can jolt down step by step instructions on how to install and connect to vpn from vero 4k. Its just been 2 days since i got this and because this is so hard i am very disappointed because it kind of feels this device is only for power users.

hope you can help me make it work to change my perception about it.

Try Brian Hornsby Addon, search this forum many references

1 Like

It is, you just need to follow the link you were given when you joined the forum:

From your screenshot, its says AUTH_FAILED.

Make sure the username and password is correct in zomboided vpn manager. Click on the show password option to check. Make sure capitals and such are entered correctly.

Sure. There is no manual username and password apart from in the wizard after you select the provider. Post that I just used .ovpn cfg file which is provided by Express.

So where is the question of wrong password ?
I am not sure there is any need to edit the cfg file ? Wizard did not mention of that.