Dual boot Android and VPN

I am a noob here, recently got my vero 2 and everything is good so far. I want to get my PIA VPN running on the vero 2 as my next project. I don’t know how easy or hard this will be yet but it makes me wonder…

1. I assume dual boot means I can run OSMC or Android but not both
  2. If that is the case and I set up VPN in OSMC then switch to Android I would no longer have it, correct?
  3. So I actually need to set up VPN on both OS’s???

I hope my thinking is correct. I had this vision that I could just setup my VPN easily through the PIA android app and voila…done. I guess I’ll do a search on setting up VPN on OSMC, any tips or links appreciated.

Correct

That’s correct – there’s probably some app for it though.

So I started with getting VPN setup on OSMC first which works like a charm, I actually impressed myself I could walk through the tutorial and figure it out. I had never used SSH before. Funny thing is what I thought would be easy ended up being harder than I thought. Is there a link for a Play Store APK that works? I tried 2 different versions I thought were for Android 4.0 and higher and once I sideload them they wont open.

No idea – there are some free VPNs (app + VPN service included). If you already have a VPN provider, and they support PPTP/L2TP, I’m pretty sure you can set it up under Settings without installing anything

Sam

I’m sorry I wasn’t more clear. I don’t need a VPN app I’m trying to set up the google play store.

You can get all details on how to setup and subcribe PureVPN here

You can install the PIA App via APKpute instead of trying to get the Play Store to work.

So I actually need to set up VPN on both OS’s???

Would it be more secure to dual-boot a separate rom with automatic Static VPN connection.

How do you mean more secure?