Empty directory when adding NFS share

I am stuck trying to get a NAS directory to show all its media files on my OSMC Kodi on a Pi3+… I am a newbie and haven’t any experience programming.

I have followed the instructions on this page “Configuring fstab based share mounts” by Wuschel_Wuschel (Configuring fstab based NFS share mounts) and it works well up to the point where I use:

cd /mnt/Server_Movies (in my case “cd/mnt/Filmer”)

and then listing the content (ls)…

I am in the directory but it shows up as empty. I also tried the suggested following:

sudo mount /mnt/Server_Movies (in my case “sudo mount /mnt/Filmer”) but no change.

In “reality” the directory Filmer contains about 280 sub directories with movies in each of them, but no directory show.

I also tried to put a file directly in the directory Filmer but that doesn’t show up either. I have used samba and it finds all the movies, but someone told me that NFS would be more reliable and faster, that’s why I am attempting this…

Any suggestions? Thank you in advance!"

Show the URL of mount | paste-log

Hi fzinken! Thank you, it’s:

https://paste.osmc.tv/oqadafipos

You mounted it as follows
192.168.0.105:/i-data/923cadb3/nfs/Filmer on /mnt/MoviesGurresta

so ls -lah /mnt/MoviesGurresta should show you the contens

ls -lah /mnt/MoviesGurresta gives the answer:

total 8.0K
drwxrwxrwx 2 root root 4.0K Aug 4 19:47 .
drwxr-xr-x 5 root root 4.0K Aug 10 11:07 …

and no more…

Hi,

systemd-1 on /mnt/Filmer type autofs (rw,relatime,fd=27,pgrp=1,timeout=0,minproto=5,maxproto=5,direct)
192.168.0.105:/i-data/923cadb3/nfs/Filmer on /mnt/Filmer type nfs (rw,relatime,vers=3,rsize=65536,wsize=65536,namlen=255,hard,proto=tcp,timeo=600,retrans=2,sec=sys,mountaddr=192.168.0.105,mountvers=3,mountport=40524,mountproto=udp,local_lock=none,addr=192.168.0.105)

systemd-1 on /mnt/MoviesGurresta type autofs (rw,relatime,fd=54,pgrp=1,timeout=0,minproto=5,maxproto=5,direct)