Express VPN - Open VPN on Vero 4K

Hi All, Total Newby to this so any help greatly appreciated. Purchased a Vero 4k after lots of reading and recommendations on many threads that this was the best plug and play and also supported box out there. My box arrived yesterday and after a easy set up and update I hit my first hurdle. I need to run Express VPN or another recommended VPN provider.Spent hours reading through the topics on here and on the net on how to do this. It has just made me more confused and especially after reading the latest update caused changes to this process. Would any kind person be able to write me down or refer me to a simple step by step process on what I have to do. Really looking forward to playing with this box and getting to understand OSMC and Linux better,

kind regards
Paul

As of the last update, the VPN tools are already included.

So you should be able to just google and install the Brian Hornsby VPN addon which will let you get up and running

Sam

Thanks Sam, will give it a go.

Installed the Brian Hornsby VPN addon onto a USB Thumbdrive and plugged it into the Vero4K. Found it in the zip files and kept opening it up but nothing. Reformatted the thumbdrive several times and redownloaded the zip file. Shows up on the computer when opening it up but not as much on the Vero 4K. A little lost on this, due to my computer skills? Any help greatly appreciated

Paul

Not sure what you mean by this. Did you go to settings ā†’ Addons ā†’ Insstall from ZIP?

Hello fzinken, Thanks for the reply. Pulling my hair out with this. Confirming that I went settings> Addons>Instal from ZIP. It shows the file, click on that and it shows more files, click on any of them and nothing. If I go out of there and look in file manager it shows a lot more in the ZIP file???

Youā€™re not meant to extract the ZIP; just select it from Kodi.