Frame skipping with Vero 4k+ when Auto Motion Plus activated

Hi,

I’m a complete noob with vero 4k+ and kodi - sorry in advance. I had a WDTV box for years and switched a couple of weeks ago together with the TV. For the most part I love the vero. I was able to setup everything quickly and enjoy my movies and series.

But, there is a problem. If I activate auto motion plus, I know, most of you hate it, on my samsung TV (QU65Q70R), it starts skipping frames. Maybe every 20-30 seconds. Sometimes more, sometimes less. I’d like to use this feature.

I only watch movies from my NAS (synology), no streaming services or live tv. I always thought it was the TV and got a bit disappointed. So I tried DS Video. No skipping! So it has to be the vero. The vero is wired to a 1GB network, so it should be fine, right?

I set my GUI to 720p, because I do have most of my series in 720p and want them to be upscaled by the TV. I tried to set the GUI to 1080p without any change.

Is there something I could do?

I saw a lot of “post your log” posts in the forum. I’m very sorry, I have no idea how to do that (yet) :smiley:

I hope you got the patience to help a new kodi/vero user.

Cheers, Stefan

Hi.
I’m new with Vero myself but my Samsung tv is better without auto motion plus enabled, I get frame skips with certain apps on it especially sport.

I’m assuming if this undesirable behavior is only happening when you have that extra Video processing turning on with your TV it is not actually frames getting skipped, at least not on the Vero side. I am curious to see what settings your using so if you could go to the MyOSMC add-on>log uploader>(enable all configs and logs)>upload selected logs now, and then post the url given in this thread. Just as a FYI (please upload logs before changing anything) the following are what we recommend for Video output…