HDMI-CEC Remote config

Im new to OSMC, and have one big problem with it, I don’t know where to get remotes config and there’s no default config for my remote which is Samsung Smart Control RMCSPB1GP1(photo pinned)

That menu is for IR remotes, if using CEC you don’t need to configure anything

Is CEC control enabled on your television?

Yep, checked twics

I have the same remote. CEC is enabled .

But it’s true that using CEC with this remote is not very user friendly.

I am looking forward to use anothey way (LIRC ?) but on my side this not very intuitive the way we configure button o behavior.

I don’t have any knowledge on that particular remote but the way it generally works is that with an OEM TV remote if you have the option enabled in the TV’s settings then when a CEC enabled device is the active input the TV forwards some of the remotes buttons to the active device. This will frequently be something like direction and media control buttons getting pushed but not the menu button and some others. Basically the TV needs to reserve some buttons so you can still control your TV but others like the direction button are not used on the TV unless you have some kind of menu or app open on the TV itself. The default options for all devices that run OSMC is for allowing this kind of input. If the TV isn’t forwarding commands that is something that you would need to figure out with your TV settings.

Some OEM remotes have the ability to act as universal remotes and when used in that type of setup may be sending out IR signals instead for forwarding CEC commands. In this type of setup it would be configured to send commands as a device type listed in the remotes section of the My OSMC add-on and that type of device would be set in that add-on to match. In this type of configuration you would need a IR receiver. The Vero’s have these receivers built in, Raspberry Pi’s do not.