Help with 3d mkv playback issues ff/rew

I have two Vero 4K+ and they both have issues with some 3d mkv files when I try to FF or Rew. The video goes black and then I need to cycle power on the Vero 4K+. And after this happens playing back again at that point usually fails as well. Only a small percentage of my movies have this issue and they are usually foreign titles. Hobbs and Shaw is one of them.

A second problem is a few movies are 3d inverted, Edge of tomorrow, Hobbit Desolation of Smaug. I haven’t been able to find a menu option if there is one to switch the right and left frames. What is the best way to fix this? Minor issue because I found a way to switch on my projector but not on my tv.

I am very new to Vero4K+ so perhaps what I’m doing is not correct but basically I have a PC Plex server streaming the 3d mkv ripped files using MakeMkv and have the Vero 4K+ using the Plex app for playback. Is this supposed to work reliably? Wired Gigabit Ethernet connection.

The ability to have 3d mkv playback is working very well for the most part and I do love being able to do this with the Vero 4K+. My biggest issue is the FF/Rew issue.

Thanks

Can you post some logs of this?

How are your shares mounted?

I know that ISOs can be problematic for seeking because of how they are structured, but ISOs shouldn’t be a problem.

I will work on providing logs for this issue. Shares are not mounted, I’m using Plex to stream to the Vero 4K+. Not sure if that is supported or not but it does work for me for the most part except for a small percentage of movies.

Is the preferred way to playback 3D using mounted shares?

Thanks for your help.

I duplicated the problem with logs enabled and uploaded the logs to https://paste.osmc.tv/iyonetanep . Tried to FF while playing Hobbs and Shaw in 3D via plex.