Install help plz

Hello all and ty for any help giving as its greatly appreciated …first thing is i apologize for my extremely bad grammar

I am fairly new to the raspberry pi and osmc and i am trying to do an install …now what i am gonna ask might sound stupid but plz do keep in mind this is my first time ever even hearing about osmc so i again apologize for my lack of knowledge …

What i need help with is this …I used the newest osmc installer and i choose wired network and the newest version of osmc(i have tried earlier versions with the same result) it says it will auto boot and install then when its done it should boot up into xbmc ,…my problem is it seems to be doing everything right except the very last part …it doesnt boot into xbmc but instead boots to a black screen with the osmc letters in the top left corner and the time and date in the top right hand corner rest is black no other icons no nothing and it seems to just sit here i dont know what to do next or how to get it t o boot into xbmc like its supposed to!

Some other info that could be useful to the situation is this …i am using the pi 2 and i am using it with the canakits equip and i have nothing but the network and a mouse and keyboard plugged in so it def does not seem like a equip issue

Well first xbmc is now called Kodi and the screen you see is the Kodi screen with the OSMC skin. You might have to increase the contrast to see the menu correctly.
If you reallu think it didn’t boot correctly try to ssh into OSMC and provide logs with grab-logs -A

Details regarding how to access the command line interface can be found here on our Wiki: Accessing the command line - General - OSMC