IPv6 support? Torrent integration on Vero 4k+?

First I want to say that I am amazed at what the team & Mr. Sam have achieved. OSMC and Vero 4k+ looks like the best solution out there and I trust the Vero product line will have a glorious future.
I’ll be recommending this to everyone after I’ve purchased mine if it works as well as what I’ve read so far.

I have read here that IPv6 is disabled by default due to problems with RPi. If it is enabled, does the system work in a dual-stack or even in an IPv6-only network?

I have a small Synology NAS (wired network, Mikrotik router) which works over IPv6.

Second question I have about Torrent downloading with Verio 4k+.

I don’t want to keep a PC running 24/7 for torrents and I’m not interested in administering a seedbox since I work in IT all day already (but I have not used X11 for 20+ years so have a very basic question):
Is it possible to use a web browser on Vero 4k+ for browsing torrent trackers and have a UX similar to a desktop PC? I.e. either get the magnet links sent to rtorrent or other torrent daemon (I guess not possible?) or click a link to a .torrent file to download them to disk and have torrent daemon automatically add them to download queue?

It looks like I would need to install X11 and Firefox? And it’d work the same way as any Linux desktop?

I would just need to add torrents to the queue a few times per week max and I’d prefer to have a self-contained system with Vero+NAS (and TV + Minix A2 Lite or similar - suggestions?).

Edit: how is the browsing UX in general? All I’d need it for would be a few tabs with some common torrent trackers.

1 Like

Regarding torrent:
Just install the transmission app from app-store and you are in business: connect to your vero with :9091

I use transmission also but run it on synology NAS.
I send magnet links and torrent files via nzb360 which I also use to send usenet stuff to my NAS.
I prefer to not tax the vero with torrent downloads and seeding.

1 Like