Issue accessing shares on domain

I just bought a new Raspberry Pi 3 to install Kodi (or a variant such as OSMC) on to see how it would perform. If all goes well I will replace the 5-7 TV PCs I have throughout my house. I’m new to OSMC but not Kodi.

Here is the skinny…

1. Currently all my TVs are ran by a Windows 10 PC running Kodi on it.
  2. I have all my Windows 10 Kodi PCs connected to a domain.
  3. They all use the same account to access media (user: HOUSE.local\xmbc and pass: xbmc).
  4. I have an advancedsettings.xml and a mediasources.xml file on each machine that specifics all the paths to things like substitutes, databases, etc.
  5. Since all my kodi PCs were on the domain and used the current logged in account to access media there was no need to specify user/pass on any of the media sources. Now that I’m using a NON Windows OS (such as OSMC’s backend) I need to specify credentials.

=== mediasources.xml ===

<mediasources>
    <network>
        <location id="0">smb://mediaserver/database</location>
    </network>
</mediasources>

=== advancedsettings.xml ===

<advancedsettings>
  <pathsubstitution>
    <substitute>
      <from>special://profile/playlists/</from>
      <to>smb://mediaserver/database/kodi/userdata/playlists/</to>
    </substitute>
    <substitute>
      <from>special://profile/keymaps/</from>
      <to>smb://mediaserver/database/kodi/userdata/keymaps/</to>
    </substitute>
    <substitute>
      <from>special://profile/sources.xml</from>
      <to>smb://mediaserver/database/kodi/userdata/sources.xml</to>
    </substitute>
    <substitute>
      <from>special://profile/mediasources.xml</from>
      <to>smb://mediaserver/database/kodi/userdata/mediasources.xml</to>
    </substitute>
  </pathsubstitution>

<videodatabase>
    <type>mysql</type>
    <host>mediaserver</host>
    <port>3306</port>
    <user>xbmc</user>
    <pass>xbmc</pass>
    <name>video</name>
  </videodatabase>

<musicdatabase>
    <type>mysql</type>