Library Showing as Empty

Hi, I’ve been using OSMC and Vero for a few years, and it’s always been a happy relationship.

When I logged in today, my TV and Movies sections are empty, with the message “Your library is currently empty…”. When I navigate to the files section, I can get to all of the media, and they all play fine.

Setup
Vero4k
Synology NAS for media, and sql library

Navigating to the sources, I noticed that the content type is empty (both TV and Movies). I set the content type, and when prompted said YES to a refresh - but it doesn’t refresh. Also, when I go into the content type subsequently, it’s blank again.

It might be synology playing up, but if anyone can point me in the direction of things to check it would be greatly appreciated.

https://paste.osmc.tv/ekemiwajuv

Thanks in advance

First try to reboot. If that doesn’t do it take a look at your connection to MySQL

ERROR: Unable to open database: MyVideos116 [1129](Host '192.168.1.24' is blocked because of many connection errors; unblock with 'mysqladmin flush-hosts')

If it can’t connect to the database it falls back to the local sqlite database which would normally be empty.

ERROR: Unable to create new database
NOTICE: Running database version TV32

Unrelated, but the other common cause of empty libraries is cleaning when the network connection goes down. You may want to consider removing that option from your advancedsettings.xml.

@darwindesign

Thank you so much. For others, if they have a similar problem, I rebooting the Synology a couple of times solved for me.

Cheers

1 Like

Sorry to resurrect this thread, but I have a similar issue and thought worth putting here to keep things together.