Minor Bluetooth/Audio Issues

Hello, I currently have a RPi3 project going making a touch screen car stereo. I’m a novice with all of this so I apologize if it’s easily resolved. I also can’t seem to find similar threads on here. The issues I am currently running into is with Bluetooth. I have carried through what this thread has advised me to do (but back in 2015): [Deprecated] [TESTING] Bluetooth audio streaming (A2DP). So, everything is up to date.

First issue:
As I will be taking out my original car stereo, I will need the option to adjust the volume. When connecting my phone via Bluetooth I cannot adjust the volume from the OSMC GUI or from my phone. With both volume adjuster bars from each device, I can adjust the levels but nothing happens?

Second issue:
When playing the music from my phone, it successfully plays through the auxiliary jack to a headset I am using. But, unlike when playing music stored on the OSMC device, the visualizer does not react to the music. Also, the album art and whatnot is absent.

Third issue:
When playing music either via Bluetooth or directly from the OSMC device, I get subtle static in the background and when completely silent. There is also minor tears in the audio. Is there a fix for this?

Device details:
iPhone 6 iOS 9
Raspberry Pi 3 running OSMC 2017.02-2 (kernel: Linux 4.4.27-7-osmc)

Thanks in advance for all of the help!

We plan to implement some volume controls soon, but it won’t work for all devices.

Are you using the internal adapter? Have you tried using an external adapter, such as the OSMC one. This will likely resolve any skips.

Are you using Kodi Krypton with BTPlayer? Make sure the Bluetooth add-on is enabled. Playback information is only possible in the latest version of Kodi when streaming via Bluetooth.

I must say that it is pretty neat to be a part of a forum with quick response, especially from the creator of this project! Thanks for such a quick answer/support!