Moonlight with launcher from osmc instructions request

I’ve recently ordered a Raspberry Pi 2 for use with OSMC after (somehow, given my lack of knowledge) getting Moonlight up and running from Raspbian on my Raspberry Pi (1) and streaming games surprisingly well from my main computer and using a wireless XBOX 360 controller, using these guides as reference:

http://embedded-software-architecture.com/?page_id=140

Hopefully I’ll get a bit less lag and improved graphical quality and the general speed bump looks decent.

I’ve learned quite a bit reading these resources but only really copying and pasting commands and figuring out briefly what does what… (updating with rpi-update was strangely satisfying) since I’m fairly new to Linux and just tinkering - so was hoping someone far more experienced here could help - almost tutor me through it (to a point obviously) but then this would be useful to others wanting to set this up within OSMC too. Almost like a n00bs guide for this post: [HowTo] Moonlight-Embedded (former Limelight) using Luna Launcher

So my goal is to have an OSMC installation with a lancher from the interface that will load an instance of Moonlight that is configured either with a file or ultimately maybe even a settings dialog. An addon would be ideal but I’ve seen that mentioned in another thread and guessing it’s a big job and not likely coming soon. I’d actually be interested in setting this all up manually anyway.

I thought that it would be great too if launching the Moonlight program would send a magic packet (i’m guessing it’s possible) to my PCs IP address (which is usually asleep) to wake it. Ideally, the xbox controller would enable on load and disable on exit (so my wireless controller for example won’t just stay on. I used xboxdrv and the map file from the linked page above