Need help: access my Raspy with OSMC from Internet

Hi guys,
here there’s my home configuration:
Fastweb HAG -> Netgear Router -> Raspy (OSMC)
-> …

The Fastweb HAG (WiF off) is only connected (cabled) to the Netgear Router that is my LAN Router where the Raspy (cabled) and other PC/MAC (WiFi) are connected and manged by the Netgear itself.

Yesterday, Fastweb give to me the pubblic ip so now I’d like to access my Raspy, that I use with OSMC as Media Center but also as mini-server (storage, aMule, Transmission…), from my office but I’m not a security expert so I need your help.

I presume I have to forward some ports from the HAG to the Router and from the Router to the Raspy, correct?
Wich ports and in which way for access my Raspy via ssh, ftp, samba, aMule GUI and Transmission GUI?
At the momenti I’m just forwarding the aMule and Transmission ports…

Any suggestion about the security of my LAN?

Thanks!

Hello @Markino,
I’m with similar setup. I manage our goal with domain name which is pointing to my public IP, after that I redirect all needed ports. For example you can do something like:
ExternalPort → InternalPort
80 → Pi_IP:80
2200(ssh) → Pi_IP:22
and so on…
Additionally I install fail2ban package to protect my system and on top of that all my visible from internet web applications (owncloud, torrnet client web UI, etc.) are protected with .htaccess password. Another approach can be using a OpenVPN server on your Pi (I already post a working solution in another topic here at the forum). With usage of VPN you will be abble to get maximum protection and at the same time you will be able to access your servicec/web apps/web server from everywhere. I hope that this information will help you :smile:

P.S. Excuse my English :smile:

Thanks WizziLalev, you’ve really helped me!