New network woes

For the longest time, I had my Vero4K working fine. However, I just changed ISP’s and the new modem/router I was given seems to have upset the whole network. I’ve managed to get everything working except my Vero.

I have the modem/router from my ISP which has wifi built in. Via ethernet, it is connected to an Asus router in my basement. There is another Asus router in the attic which is part of a wireless AIMesh with the basement router. Let’s call the ISP’s router’s wifi network “wifi” and the AIMesh is called “wifi_RPT”

I have TV/movie files on my NAS which is plugged in to the basement router. The NAS is set to have a static IP of 192.168.2.99

Before the switch to the new ISP, everything on my network was 192.168.1.xx - this new one is 192.168.2.xx. I am not a networking expert, but this change seems to be creating havoc. Now, my Vero is understandably trying to find files in the old NAS location. I can’t find an easy way of changing IP from 1 to 2 in the Vero. When I try and go and try to point to the Movie library to the new location, the Vero just hangs.

I have also tried to set the network address of the Vero to be static, except it doesn’t stay and keeps changing to what, presumably, the ISP router is assigning to it.

If I’m missing any info to help figure this out, please let me know. Setting up my Vero with all the video files and live tv and PVR was very painful and I really don’t want to do that again if I can help it.

edit: added some more info

This can be fixed, but the quickest way would be to change the IP range on the router, and it may be configurable.

Have you checked if that’s possible?

I have managed to get the Vero to stick to 192.168.2.51. However, the movies and TV shows are not there. They are listed, but if you go into a show, it just shows nothing.