Newbie setup area?

So I have a new Vero 4k+ that I can’t seem to locate Kodi on… any ideas? I have found the My OSMC, but not anything Kodi related.

Just like with any Kodi installation, the settings are on the Home screen under ‘Settings’.

Thanks. I think I found a kodi skin but thought when it first started up, it had something about confluence and didn’t see it once I was in OSMC.

I think you are confusing couple of things. When you boot your Vero all you see is Kodi.

Maybe you should start here: Frequently Asked Questions - General - OSMC

Thanks was there already a bit… I should have said “My OSMC” It seemed like I got into that and then never found Confluence again. I have Kodi running, now my next challenge is finding my data on the servers.

Previously I have always used a HTPC running windows and just mapped the drives. I’m new to Linux and I’m finding this much more challenging not having a conventional computer.

Thanks again for the help and assisting.

Greg

Confluence is the original Kodi/XBMC skin (basically just a way how things are displayed) that has been replaced since the last 2 Kodi versions (which roughly translate to 2 years) by Estuary and on OSMC by default the OSMC skin is used.
Skin can be changed (and additional ones installed under Settings → Interface.
See also https://kodi.tv/addons/look-and-feel/skins

Regarding your server access things also moved on.
Do i assume you have a Samba/Windows server? If you give a bit more Infos we can give advices.

Not familiar with Samba. I’m running a couple qnap TS-419s. Never had any issues the old way and just mapped the drives and then browsed them in Kodi and all was good. I’m just muttleing through now…

Well what protocol are you using on the qnaps? Nfs or SMB?

To be honest, I have no idea. Thanks for your patience though