NFS folder access problem

Hi,

I have been using the VERO 4K+ for 3 months now with no issue however suddenly, the Vero is unable to access my NAS. I have not altered the Vero’s NFS sources. I detected the problem when playing a video and Kodi gave the message “This file is no longer available . Would you like to remove it from the library?”

Now I am having trouble accessing my video folder on my NAS. When I add a source and select NFS it detects the I.P of my NAS and allows access in to the Root folders but will not allow me to access folders within the root?

Initially I thought it was a permission problem with my NAS, so I checked all shared folder settings were correct which they were, and the problem persists.

I have a 2nd Kodi box in another room that works find using same NFS sources, so I thought there may be a network issue from my router via the LAN cable to the Vero? So, I used a Raspberry Pi2 using same network cable the Vero uses and the Pi2 works fine…full access to all shared folders on NAS via NFS.

I then did a fresh install on the Vero of the latest OSMC release [2019.05-1] using USB flash drive and still the problem persists.

Lastly, I did a reset of my NAS settings and still no fix… (since reset all other Kodi boxes, phones, laptops, etc on the network can still access the NAS via NFS)

I’ve ran out of ideas now, so any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!

SSH into the Vero and enter:
showmount -e (your NAS IP address here)
and paste the output here. Also provide the URL from grab-logs -A

Hi,

Please see details below:

/home/osmc$ showmount -e 192.168.1.2
Export list for 192.168.1.2:
/test
/homes
/Web
/Public
/Multimedia
/Download

https://paste.osmc.tv/lixekumeqa

Thanks!

Where are your movies? /Multimedia?

Yes

When you mount it, you should be able to use:

nfs://192.168.1.2/Multimedia

You may want to consider using fstab or autofs mounts instead of Kodi mounts as they will perform better.