OSMC + Raspberry Pi B+ & Osoyoo 3.5 v6.1 LCD Screen

Hi Guys,
I am a total newbie to this so also apologies if this is a stupid post (but please don’t have a go at me, although I’m sure you wouldn’t any way!)
I have bought an Osoyoo 3.5 Touch screen LCD V6.1 for a tenner and I’m trying to get it working with OSMC.

I now have an interesting situation!

I don’t know how to/if I can add photos so they are uploaded here.

When I turn on the Pi I get the Raspberry Icon appear in the corner of the LCD with a few lines of text below it (see Image 1)
After a few seconds the OSMC Menu appears on the HDMI Display (photo 2).
I then tried getting to the terminal by using the power menu and selecting exit and then pressing esc at the splash screen.
Interestingly enough the Splash Screen actually loaded on the LCD screen (photo 3) and the HDMI screen went blank. The terminal then also loaded on the LCD screen (photo 4) and I was able to interact with it normally.

Has anyone got any ideas of what I need to change to get this working totally on the LCD? I am feeling positive about it as the splash screen loads on the LCD.

In the interest of sharing the back ground story to get to this stage I haven’t done anything special other than a lot of filtering through google turning up nothing.

In the end I followed urezdaye post from Here
Which modified slightly is:-

Login as: osmc
Change to root user using: sudo sU
COMMANDS: Update your OS: 1. sudo apt-get update 2. sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
Download Driver from Kedei (Manufacturer for screen at http://en.kedei.net/raspberry/raspberry.html)
(Based on Version you have on back side of screen, select the following link and replace “http://…”) sudo wget http://en.kedei.net/raspberry/v6_1/LCD_show_v6_1_2.tar.gz
(Extract Driver) tar -xzvf LCD_show_v6_1_2.tar.gz
(Go to Driver) cd LCD_show_v6_1_2
(Enable display): ./LCD35_v

and I have also enabled SPI in the OSMC Settings.