OSMC won't start after latest update (2015-08-03)

Hey there! First of all, i’m a TOTAL beginner in Linux, OSMC, Kodi, etc… With help from this forum and other sites i managed to get my Raspberry running with OSCM a few months ago and has been running as a media player for my TV.

My hardware:
Raspberry Pi B+
SD Card (8GB, worked fine with 2015-06-01 version)
Direct Ethernet Connection
HDMI output connected
2.1 Amp Power Supply and Proper Higher Current Mini USB Cable

I noticed the new update last night and thought for a while if i should get the update. My principle is almost always “If it ain’t broke, don’t try to fix it” but this time I didn’t go for that… too bad this time.

I updated via My OSMC inside Kodi and everything seemed fine. Restarted and the screen just freezes in the “Start-up screen” where the OSMC-letters is shown… I restart again, via SSH, same result. Shutdown via SSH, unplugged the device. Started up, same result…

http://paste.osmc.io/rixinimuvo

Commands for journalctl & kodi.log doesn’t work. I just get error messages in SSH.

What should I do? I would rather not format the SD-card and install OSMC again… It took 4 days last time to get everything to work with external harddrives and so on…

Any help is appreciated!

EDIT: When I write “kodi log” without the dot in SSH, OSMC boots up and i can watch all my movies and TV-series. When i log out from SSH the raspberry shuts down again…

Can you try the following from SSH:

sudo systemctl enable mediacenter
reboot

If this works, please upload full debug logs from My OSMC log uploader so we can see what caused it.

Thanks

Wow, that worked like a charm! Thank you!

Sure, how do i upload those debug logs? Is it in “My OSMC” and “Log Uploader”

EDIT: http://paste.osmc.io/acadulalal
Is that the one?

Thanks, that log is correct. As it happens I’ve suddenly realised what the cause of this issue is and why so few people are affected.