Playing CDs: EjectTray() not working anymore?

Hello everyone,

First, I’d like to thank you all for the great work done on OSMC. I just started my first mediacenter project with it, and it’s great!
So… As a noob, I hope my question will not appear to be too dumb here :confused:
It is about my optical disc drive, which is plugged through a self-powered USB hub. Few weeks ago I was able to open the tray and play CDs with my Yatse app and everything was great. But now, I only can play the disc, as the EjectTray command doesn’t work anymore :cry:
I thought first it could be related to Yatse, but after trying with OSMC (through VNC Viewer), the problem appeared too, maybe an update problem?
I’m a beginner, and hope my english will not be too bad… Thank you in advance for your help!

Hi there,

Sorry to be insisting, but does anyone got this same problem with the EjectTray command ? I searched a bit, but without success till now… :frowning:

Thank you in advance for your help!

Does ejecting a Disk from Kodi work ?

Hi,

Thank you for answering.
Well, I tried to eject disk from Kodi/OSMC, and no it does’nt work. Started looking in the Github repository if there were some changes on keynames, maybe, but I couldn’t see anything yet :frowning:

Did you try through Video->Files, using the context menu to choose “Safely Remove” ?

If it will not eject then most likely the drive is locked and in use - for example a Samba client may have connected to the share that was automatically created for the drive.

We would need to see full debug logs after a failed attempt to eject to be sure though.

Hi,

Thank you for your quick answer. I’ll try it asap, and paste debug logs tomorrow I think!

HI,

Sorry for not being able to answer earlier… So, I just made a few tries today and here is the summary:

1. [CD inside, with Yatse] > Power on > play disc > stop > eject => fail (logs here)