RTL8188GU/8811 drivers - can't install apropriate kernel headers

Hi. I have tried many ways to install drivers for RTL8811 for my RPI3 but none of them was succeed.
I can say I’m a beginner but able to make some changes in terminal and know moreless how to move there, but still getting errors while trying to compile(make) or install kernel headers.
These are the sources that I was trying to use:

https://github.com/brektrou/rtl8821CU/issues/30

https://thepihut.com/blogs/raspberry-pi-tutorials/how-to-setup-a-rtl881cu-usb-wifi-adapter-with-the-raspberry-pi-4

If you could help me I would be very gratefull :wink:

You’ll need to install the OSMC kernel headers (rbp2-headers-4.19.122-2-osmc) and run the ln command shown in this post: Driver support for Archer T2U Plus (wireless usb adapter)? - #11 by dillthedog.

Unfortunately, DKMS isn’t currently supported in OSMC, so you’ll need to make the module manually. If the build fails, it might be because of an ongoing problem with the headers package. See Has anybody tried to install Wireguard? - #28 by dillthedog for a workaround.

I have tried to do make again, and this is what showing me…
ln returns me that: File exists
:confused:

I even followed steps from here: https://discourse.osmc.tv/t/usb-wifi-5ghz-rtl8811au-rtl8811cu/87143

and until include/linux copy etc it was fine, but still cant do “make”…

After I changed /include/linux/ from kernel “linux-4.19.162”, realtek ID changed to:
“0bda:b711”

Unfortunately, I don’t know what steps you have followed but I followed the steps mentioned here and it works to the point where you’ll need to apply the headers workaround I mentioned above.

osmc@osmc:~/rtl8821CU-5.8.1$ sudo vi /lib/modules/$(uname -r)/build/arch/arm/Makefile
osmc@osmc:~/rtl8821CU-5.8.1$ sudo ln -s /lib/modules/$(uname -r)/build/arch/arm /lib/modules/$(uname -r)/build/arch/armv7l
osmc@osmc:~/rtl8821CU-5.8.1$ make