Sad face after playing tv show

I think I uploaded logs right here:

https://paste.osmc.tv/ijivijozay

Every time I try and play tv show on Vero 4k+ I get sad face. No problem with movies.

It appears to be skin related because it works fine on other skin.

I am using a modified version of Aeon Nox. Could someone please take a look and see if there is anything obvious going wrong?

The last line before Kodi crashed was an error from the skin and given that the error is not occurring with other skins I would say your suspicion is correct. Unfortunately this isn’t something that we can do anything about and your best bet is to look for an updated version of that skin and/or take the issue up with its developer.

Any idea where in the skin, like what xml file should I take a look at. I’m not a programmer but might be able to do trial and error replacing some files with a similar skin

This is outside of my wheel house but where it crashed your logs show…

2022-08-05 13:45:29.624 T:2701    DEBUG <general>: ------ Window Init (DialogVideoInfo.xml) ------
2022-08-05 13:45:29.624 T:2701     INFO <general>: Loading skin file: DialogVideoInfo.xml, load type: KEEP_IN_MEMORY
2022-08-05 13:45:29.650 T:2701  WARNING <general>: Skin has invalid include: MediaFlagValues

Looks like an include that’s being called is missing. Definitely something you’d want to notify the skin dev about, @DAlba :wink:

Thank you. I swapped the DialogVideoInfo file with some other Aeon Nox based skins and sure enough it works but of course the info window is all out of whack. Since it only happens for TV shows I tried deleting some lines of code related to tv to see if I could get DialogVideoInfo to load but depending on what I delete it either still crashes or doesn’t load window at all.

Unfortunately the developer is been MIA for a while now. I tried comparing the dialogvideoinfo files from ScopeNox, MyScopeNox, and Aeon Nox Silvo to see if I could uncover what’s wrong but I can’t figure it out.