Sad Smiley on boot (loop) (Pi2)

Hello guys,

I experience a sad smiley boot loop for a couple of days now. I have no clue what might have caused an error. The last thing I installed was the FirefoxSyncServer, but OSMC was running for days flawlessly (as far as I can tell).
With OSMC I installed: nginx, mysql, php5-fpm, firefoxSyncServer 1.5 (newest) and after receiving the smiley, I did update/dist-upgrade.

sudo journalctl | paste-log

http://paste.osmc.io/ayaxuhacin

paste-log .kodi/temp/kodi.log

http://paste.osmc.io/fiwikobiva

I guess the line (jounralctl): “Oct 14 08:56:16 osmc mediacenter[889]: Kodi exited with return code 139 after 0 hours, 0 minutes and 2 seconds”
gives the reason, why kodi is crashing. But I am no professional and I have no clue what to do now.
Does anyone have hint, what to look for and what to try for my installation?

greetings
Raaroo

You changed nxinx’s default port or disabled the Kodi web server, right?

Hmm,

the kodi web server port was changed to 8080, if I remember correctly. Right now I can not remember if I disabled the kodi web server, but somehow I was forced to change the port to make my yatse work parallel to nginx.
And the nginx listens on port 80, [::]:80, 443 and [::]:443

that configuration worked for me for weeks with automated reboots every night.

Exit code 139 means that Kodi crashed with a segmentation fault - which unfortunately is just a very generic type of crash caused by an invalid memory access, typically by trying to dereference a null pointer. In other words a bug in Kodi.

Other than that there are no clues in your log what the cause might be, especially when kodi does not have debugging enabled. I would start by stopping any services like nginx that might be running a webserver to see if Kodi launches - if it does go into Kodi’s settings and change the port or disable the webserver.