Screen Flicker sad face

Hello,

I’m a complete noob on installing things on appleTV. After the installation of the OSMC my TV keeps flickering and showing a sad face. Tried different USB Drives 8GB, 16GB and 32GB, tried the new HD installation and USB Instalation.
I manage to install either one or the other, but after instalation i see some text with green OK’s while the screen flickers and after a message saying something about the “HTTPS… response seconds” the white sad face on blue screen just stays there.
I did everything like the wiki says. folowed all the steps… can somebody help me please! i really wanted do revive my girlfriends dusty appleTV.
The apple TV had an old xbmc installed before i started to do all this things. maybe something to do with this?
I searched the forum, the only sad face problems i find is about the usb drive space and corrupted kodi installations…

the output is set to “RGB High” i’m connected via HDMI to the TV. i tried the installation with and without the internet cable connected… i’m pretty sure the last resort is doing something with that SSH everyone talks about, but i don’t know how to do that.

thank you.

Which installation do you prefer ? HDD install ?
Can you give a detailed step by step explanation of how you are installing it ?