Set GPIO Pin

Good day, I would like to set one of the GPIO Pins to powered when osmc is running and unpowered when you select shutdown within osmc. Can someone please help me. Total noobs here. Thanks

Check this out, I assume you can use one of the Pins that are pulled up

It’s a dead link. Please help. I just need a pin that gives power when osmc is on and has no power when you say “Power off system” within OSMC

What is a dead link?

Sorry I tried the link it disn’t work but eventually it worked. I have a raspberry pi 3 modal b v1.2. What what would I be looking for in the code? I understand none of it. Please help me. Just tell me the pin number and I will test it

We believe this is a generic raspberry pi issue and as such you should look at addressing the issue directly on their forums.

Thanks yknivag but I don’t think you understood what I meant. Lets say I want to connect a LED to the Raspberry Pi 3 Modal B V1.2 but I want the LED to only be on as long as OSMC is on not as long as the board gets power. So for as long as OSMC is running the LED must be on. If I go into OSMC and select power off inside OSMC the LED must turn off as soon as the sytem is off.

OSMC is the operating system, it is “on” from the moment you plug your pi in to the moment it is powered off.

There is already an LED on the board that shows when the pi is active.

Or did you mean you want an LED when something is playing? Or kodi is running?

At the Raspberrypi forum they say I should use the following code in the config.txt
gpu_mem_1024=256 hdmi_ignore_cec_init=1 disable_overscan=1 start_x=1 disable_splash=1 gpu_mem_256=112 sdtv_aspect=1 gpu_mem_512=144 dtoverlay=gpio-poweroff,gpiopin=5,active_low=1