Some modifications and additions to the skin

I see that Ch1llb0 is currently working on a major skin revamp @ github so i thought its a good time to share a couple of ideas i have found most useful in my skin. I will post the screenshots here to show what i have done but i do not dare share the code as i am not a coder and all this is done with probably silly methods that will only make you laugh :crazy_face:

In the first two, you see i have added another background colorization, a 2-tone color mode for all backgrounds, the top part is colored in this example cyan-blue cold tones and the bottom part is earthy warm tones. This applies in all views throughout the entire skin and its a combination of colors i liked after trying a lot, of course each user can add his own favorite color

In the first image you see the focused poster is a bit larger. Viewing a 55 inch TV at a distance of 2 to 3m needs a larger poster if you want to see details ( i do :stuck_out_tongue: )
I have also added director and ) most important to me) the imdb rating

In the second image you see the changes i did in view Wide Low Info, and its my personal preferred view for movies and TV series. The poster moved to the left, leaving room at the center / center-right for the fanart elements to be visible ( in 90% of photo compositions, the important part is located at the center, center right, or right part of the photo.)
The poster is much larger ( i m thinking about even larger if i remove the text at the top left corner…)
you see the location of the title AND PLOT ( also very very important to me…)
Rating also included, so in this view, i have all that me personally i need and find important in a movie view. Title, Plot, Rating, duration, a big poster to enjoy, and a good glimpse of the fanart in the background) :slight_smile: