Still having problems with ISO and VideoTS files

debug log: http://paste.osmc.io/cupabipocu
I am very new to Kodi. I was running Jarvis and couldnt play my ISO and VideoTS files correctly. Other formats like mp4 and avi played fine. I save childrens DVD’s and multi-episode DVD’s in ISO or Video_TS format so I can use the menu system from the original DVD. In Jarvis the menu would not show up and I would get a blank screen with audio. It was suggested that I wait a week for the Krypton release. I just installed the new OSMC/Krypton. Now my menu screen shows up and I can navigate between episodes and select one. But then I get a blank screen. So this is an improvement over Jarvis, but still messing up. I have tried to research this but I get totally confused about sync and refresh etc. Below is my step by step problem and temporary solution. I should also point out that in both Jarvis and Krypton when I boot up I get the OSMC splash screen, then a blank screen. I always have to switch between HDMI inputs to get the TV to sync and show video. Or turn the TV on and off.

• Turned on Debug…then rebooted
  • OSMC splash screen displayed
  • Then a blank screen with audio
  • I cycle the TV to another HDMI input and back again to get the TV to ‘resync’?
  • Kodi skin is now visible
  • I navigate to TV shows and select Gummi Bears.
  • The opening navigation menu is functional, just like on DVD
  • I navigate to and select an episode
  • The screen goes blank, but with audio
  • Once again I switch to a different HDMI input on the TV and back again
  • TV says it’s getting data and now plays the episode correctly.
    When I exit this video to get back to Kodi, blank screen again
    Switch HDMI input and back again… and I have video again