Using Vero 4K off grid. Need help to see local movie info only

I’m new to the Vero 4K and Kodi - version 19.4. I’m using it with a portable hard drive to view movies off the grid. I’ve got the directory and naming structure correct per the Kodi Wiki. All movie files are .mkv format. I’ve downloaded movie art and .nfo files to each movie directory using the add-on TMDB Python. I’m stumped in how to get Vero / Kodi to use and show the local movie information when a movie is selected from the list. In some cases, the movie poster will show, but no movie summary info. In many cases, no poster, no summary, only a still shot from the movie.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Can you give a sample NFO and equivalent file structure?

Are you on grid now to post this? You could just use library scraping when on grid which will work offline.

It may be helpful if you elaborated a bit on the details of your setup and how exactly your trying to use Kodi. The TMDB scraper pulls art and metadata into Kodi’s library database and caches copies of the artwork. It does not generate nfo files or store original art. You can do a library export to individual files and that will pull the art and metadata from the aforementioned locations and save them next the video files. At that point it would be possible for another Kodi client to then scan in this media without having a network connection. There are also third party tools such as Tiny Media Manager that can generate these files directly without Kodi being involved in the process.

Here’s an image of the directory and file structure:

Here’s the NFO file.