Vero 4K+ and recording in TVHeadEnd

I recently got a Vero 4k+, which by the way I’m really liking. I installed TVHeadEnd from the Vero app store and all went well and it all works fine for both viewing and recording live tv (using an HDHomeRun Quattro).
My intention is to save the recordings onto an external SSD, plugged into the spare USB port on the Vero.
I plugged in my NTFS formatted 480GB SSD, got a message to say ‘mounted’ (or something similar), but I have absolutely no idea how to install the drive or change the recording location to this drive.
I’ve searched the forum extensively to try to find a topic that matches my case, but can’t find anything.
I should point out that I’m really new to linux (command line stuff) and any topics I find (no disrespect), go off into really technical explanations as how to ‘mount’ and ’ give permissions’ etc.etc.
Could anyone provide me with very basic instructions (and it’ll need to be basic, step - by-step stuff), on how to achieve my goal?
Many thanks, in anticipation.

You should prob be able to set the location in the tvheadend settings. The drive should show up in /media/<drive label>

It’s also probably wise to use a powered USB hub for the drive as the Vero USB ports may not be able provide sufficient power if the drive does not have it’s own power supply.

Thanks for the prompt reply.
So I take it that, if I use a powered usb hub, there is nothing else I need to do to configure/initialise the drive for use on the Vero?
The path set in the TVHeadEnd webpage for recordings is: ‘osmc/home’ - so I’d need to change this path to /media/ - (name I gave to the drive)
If I wanted to create a folder e.g. TVRecordings - how would I do this?
Thanks, again

You could do that via either file manager (under settings) or you could do that via SSH (command line).

Details regarding how to access the command line interface can be found here on our Wiki: Accessing the command line - General - OSMC