Vero 4k+ crashes when I attempt to play 4k mkv files

I am new to playing with this device. It was recommended that I have the resolution set to 1920x1080 60hz. The device is able to play lower resolution files just fine. Not exactly sure what else to do. Of course, Kodi on my PC plays 4k video without a hitch.

edit:
Here is a link to the logs: https://paste.osmc.tv/ajezajotih

To get a better understanding of the problem you are experiencing we need more information from you. The best way to get this information is for you to upload logs that demonstrate your problem. You can learn more about how to submit a useful support request here.

Depending on the used skin you have to set the settings-level to standard or higher, in summary:

• enable debug logging at settings->system->logging

• reboot the OSMC device twice(!)

• reproduce the issue

• upload the log set (all configs and logs!) either using the Log Uploader method within the My OSMC menu in the GUI or the ssh method invoking command grab-logs -A

• publish the provided URL from the log set upload, here

Thanks for your understanding. We hope that we can help you get up and running again shortly.

OSMC skin screenshot:

Hi

I think you posted earlier on Reddit. We need a bit more information from you as Tom has suggested

Sam

Thank you, yes, after a bit of finagling I have the logs!

Can you share them?

I see you added them to your first post.

If I understand, Ford v. Ferrari.mkv doesn’t play as expected.

You seem to have a 128GB SD card attached which is failing.
Have you tried playing from local (eMMC) storage or a NAS?

Sam

Hi Sam,