Vero 4k+ randomly crashes when i rectify something in my database

Hi, sorry for my bad English,i am new to the Vero hardware and kodi and i just wanted to know how i can improve the performance or/and stops the many hard crashes (I must reconnect the power to make a change, otherwise i can’t do nothing…) who arrives during little rectifications on my movie database like the name of the movie or his pictures. My setup his

• the start kit for the Vero 4k+ (with one USB port for the remote control)
  • a 4 Tb Hard drive liked with the second usb port for the stockage of the movies (i have approximately 550 movies that weight ± 700 Mo, with classic formats, mkv, mp4 and avi)
  • nothing special, just a normal connection with my TV

I have the startup skins and builds, i just tried a little ember (that i liked but that slowed a little compare to the defaults skin).
I didn’t use the Vero for streaming (with Vpn and all the stuff)

Thanks for the help

How are you making these changes? If you are writing direct to the db with a 3rd party app then it’s not straightforward.

hi, i just modify some movies with the information page of the kodi OS, and i go to change the picture or sometimes i select a movie and go to manage and i change the name of the film (i’m not sure it is written like that, i have the french version).

For instance ; sometimes with big movies like the remake of Alice in Wonderland by tim burton, the scrapper thinks it is the old 1941 version and when i want to change with the refresh button when a film is select, it crashes when he apply the modification

Do you think that i must change the info myself with all the movies in their folder of the same name with an .NFO file to improve all ?

Does this hard drive have its own power supply?

Sam

no, his power supply is the usb port of the vero

You should try with a USB powered hub. The Vero may likely not provide enough power to support this device.

ok, i will try that thanks