VNSI: Connection/Fetching channels takes ages

Hello,

this is no new problem, in fact I have been ignoring it for many months:

When the VNSI-Connection to my VDR server is lost, it takes several minutes (eight minutes in this case) until it is running again (meaning: I can start a TV channel). In the meantime, I see “Channel symbols are searched” and “PVR-Manager is starting” flashing in the upper right corner.

Now I activated debug logging and restartet OSMC:

http://paste.osmc.io/aboxepafol.dos

I have the same problem with my Raspberry Pi (2b, I think…) and my vero 2. The logfile is from the vero 2

The VDR runs on a haswell server with Debian Lenny, connected with 1GBit Ethernet. The connection itself is without a flaw, I can copy movies in seconds.

I hope you can help me spot this really annoying problem

Hi!
Got the same problem with “PVR-Manager is starting” and loading channels for ages since version 2017-08. A fresh install of 2017-07 solved the problem for me.

tomtom

Thanks, tomtom, for your information.

I hope that there is a better solution, though. I hate reinstalling :frowning:

Today, I saw that my libreelec fetched all the VNSI-data in less than a second. So it really seems to be a osmc-issue and not on the server side.

That is old! Haswell came out in 2013 or so; but Lenny is 2009 era.
You might find some benefits from updating VDR

Sam

Ups, did I say Lenny? I meant jessie :blush: and I’ll update to current stable as soon as I have the time for it.

As to haswell: I don’t tend to throw away hardware that’s working like a charm.

Besides: It has nothing to do with the topic. Since all is fine with libreelec and the problem occurs with oscm on raspberry and vero2, it’s unlikely that the server is the problem.

Is the binary addon and Kodi version the same?

How can I detect that?

Until now, I had vdr-plugin-vnsiserver version 1.3.1 on the server.
vdr vnsi client on kodi days it has version 2.6.23 which doesn’t match at all.